Susan Myers Award Nominations

Nominations are now being accepted for the Junior League of Philadelphia’s Susan Myers Award. Established in 2009, the Susan Myers Leadership and Community Activism Award is the League’s highest honor. Its namesake was a longtime Junior League of Philadelphia member and an instrumental advocate for restoration of the Fairmount Water Works. The Susan Myers award is given to a greater Philadelphia community leader who has made a difference in the community over an extended period of time. Recipients are those who reflect Susan Myers’ ability to instill passion for a cause, lead with clear vision, and have lasting power and determination. Past recipients include Marjorie A. Devlin, Elizabeth S. Gadsden, Tracey Pearl Specter, Marilyn W. Sprague, Catherine H. Susanin, and Lynn H. Yeakel.

Nominations of no more than 500 words in length may be submitted on or before March 15, 2017 to Nominees may be members or non-members of the Junior League of Philadelphia.